Translations of this page?:

Deleting and restoring objects

The trash has been introduced with Feng Office 1.1. It works like the trash on your computer desktop: If you delete an object, it is not permanently deleted right away but moved into the trash, from where it can be recovered (restored) if necessary.


  • When a complete Workspace is deleted, it will not go to Trash. All items will be lost permanently.
  • Objects left in the trash more than 30 days will be deleted automatically.

Accessing the trash

In Feng Office the trash is located under the workspace selector. Clicking on the correspondent workspace, client, or project, and then on “Trash” will open the “Trash” tab that contains all deleted objects from the last 30 days.

List view


  • Restore: Recovers selected objects from the trash and moves them back to their original location.

  • Delete: Removes selected objects from the trash which means that they will be permanently deleted.

  • Empty trash can: Removes all objects from the trash can, which means that they will be permanently deleted, without having to select them at all.


PLEASE NOTE: Comments to the wiki should only contain suggestions and questions that help us to improve the manual (and not the software). These comments will be deleted as soon as the information has been integrated into the manual.

Posts that do not contribute to the DOCUMENTATION of the project will be DELETED.

Ask QUESTIONS on the product here.
Report BUGS here.
Propose NEW FEATURES here.

Enter your comment
trash.txt · Last modified: 2015-01-27 17:14 by natalia.martinez
Except where otherwise noted, content on this wiki is licensed under the following license: CC Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Terms of Service | Privacy and Security policies | Copyright © 2015